top of page

Tara and Alana - Family Session

It was such a pleasure meeting Tara and Alana! I think mother-daughter sessions are precious no matter what, but oh how special they are when the mother and daughter are as sweet as these two. Alana was a huge helper, insisting on carrying the quilt I brought from spot to spot as we moved around the campus, and I loved her outgoing personality; she was quick to make suggestions on places to stand and ways to pose, and some of her suggestions turned out to be some of the cutest shots. I only spent an hour with them, but I can also tell you just from that short time that Tara is a great mom with both inner and outer beauty. She interacted with Alana with love, tenderness, patience, grace, and a sense of humor. What a great team these two are! I am so thankful I got to spend this beautiful fall evening with them!

I just had to include this next one in the sneak peek because I feel like it is so representative of their relationship. Alana was certain she wanted a picture with her heel kicked up, and her mom Tara lovingly obliged with a little giggle. So sweet!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page